Gotta Love Honesty

Last weekend my parents hosted a party for my grandparents’ 58th anniversary (pretty amazing, I know). As I was piling my plate full of goodness, my cousin’s daughter asked her mom who I was. She explained to her that they were just at my wedding a few months ago…

Then the girl replied with,”She looks different.”

Since I had overheard the conversation, I responded with,”You’re right. I probably looked a lot better at the wedding.”

She simply said,”Yeah…you did.”

Two lessons learned from that exchange:

1. Don’t attend family functions without make up.

2. If I’m feeling fat, don’t ask her, unless I want a truly honest answer. (Jay will be much kinder.)

Speaking of the wedding, here are some pre-party pics.

Leave a Reply

