Small Victories

With less than three weeks (yes, only three weeks!) left of our trip I finally made it back from the grocery store without pretending to check my phone or hoping for a red light at the crosswalk (just so I could set my over-stuffed bags down and rest). Which means I finally figured it out or I’ve gotten stronger, either way, it’s a victory for me. I can’t count the times that I broke a sweat and got finger cramps from carrying those damn grocery bags. You know, they really shouldn’t even make the bags that big, they are at least twice the size of the ones we use back home and are just asking to be stuffed full of healthy goodness. Of course, Jay doesn’t always appreciate my choices (today I came home with kale, eggplant, cous cous, mushrooms…); my favorite is when he comes home after I’ve brought back two big bags of groceries and can’t find anything “good” to snack on. 🙂

I’ll be posting pictures of our trips to Italy and Spain soon! xo

Leave a Reply

