I should have just stayed in bed today.

Jay gave me his cold. I love waking up with a sore throat and a head full of snot. Not.

I thought maybe I could sweat it out. So after I picked up some cough drops I went the gym.

Bad idea.

I lasted 2 minutes and 47 seconds on the elliptical before I decided it might be a good idea to just walk it out.

I lasted 4 minutes and 23 seconds on the treadmill before I decided it was just silly that I was wasting so much energy focusing on staying upright. The shakiness and heavy breathing were also good indicators that it was time to be done.

I walked home in a daze.

But of course, despite how I felt, I was still hungry (what’s new?).

I preceded to  spill yogurt everywhere. Twice. My socks, my backpack, my stomach, the floor…

I didn’t even want yogurt for lunch.

Leave a Reply

