Fourth of July in a different red, white and blue

Jay didn’t get the fourth of July off; turns out England doesn’t celebrate that holiday.

Since I had the whole day to myself, I figured the best thing for me to do was shop. Surprising, right? Our flat is just steps away from at least 50 stores and I was drooling the first day we walked around the town centre (of course I was kind of half asleep, so I’m not sure it was all from window shopping). Plus, I came to England with only a carry on and ONE checked bag. Yes, you did read that correctly — two bags, six months. Have you all fallen off your chairs yet? That said, we have plenty of room for things we pick up along the way, if you know what I mean. 🙂

However, after 4 hours of shopping, all I came back with was a bra and a burrito.

Fail. Sort of…

Leave a Reply

